Believe

“If you believe in something, then live it.”

Today, the problem is that we have all stopped believing and have agreed to settle for what we get, for mediocrity, for norms and for monotony. We have stopped digging into situations for solutions and let them be. We have stopped working for more but increasingly want more. We have stopped trusting our abilities and judging our actions and let others do it for us. We no longer have the urge to learn, we are no longer driven to explore. But today I realised that in life going with this flow is no less than having your life wasted. I want to believe in all of it again. In food, art and love. In the beauty of nature, poetry and women. In search of hope when there is dark and in the presence of faith when all you have is dejection. I want to believe that love conquers all and that people are perfect and knowledge is infinite. I want to believe that future has something great in store. I want remind someone who has lost all faith that God does not give up on us so easily. In this gloomy world which has lost all hope I want to introduce some light that clears this darkness. I want to believe in a personal God who cares about me and oversees everything I do and I want to believe in an impersonal God who promises to rise this pall of hatred and promote love when we all give up. I want to believe that mud and children were once best friends and that unless you dig deeper in your fudge you won’t find the last walnut bite. I want to believe in cruelty and loyalty to know their real worth. I want to believe in casual chaos, in the uncertainty of ideas and decisions, in blind sheer luck and equally rewarding hard work. I want to believe in the beauty of horizon just before the sunset, in snow caps and in rainbows. I want to believe that life is hidden in little things of joy, and that trust and mistrust are not to be blamed for heartbreaks. I want to believe in the invisible principles that govern our lives and I want to believe in the power of our superego. I want to learn to respect imperfections and settle in agreement with myself with respect to my conscience, decisions, vision and view of life. I want to believe that life is what happens while we are alive so why not we make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

